EN / RU

The Zmeinaya Bay Tour

Tour, hot springs

EN / RU

The Zmeinaya Bay Tour

The Zmeinaya Bay is famous for its thermal springs flowing out in several places on the shore - on the land as well as under water. The bay is named after the grass-snake as those non-poisonous races can sometimes be spotted next to the thermal spring. At the place where water flows out, two wooden wells are built for swimming. The output of the spring is stable and equals to 0.2-0.3 liters per second or around 20 cubic meters per day. The temperature of water can range from +32 degrees Celsius to +56 degrees Celsius depending on the season. The water of the spring contains hydrocarbons, sulfates and sodium, with mineralization equal to 0.5 g per liter. The water smells and tastes of hydrogen sulfide, fluoride concentration ranges from 10 to 23 mg per liter. The local folks use the water to treat radiculitus and other disorders of locomotor system. We offer you to visit the Zmeinaya Bay.

rout of the tour

Departure from the village Goryachinsk - 7:30
Departure from the village of Maksimikha - 9:00
Departure from Ust-Barguzin - 9:45
Monakhovo Bay Snake lake Big Bormasheva
The return 20:00

duration

1 day

what you will see

Excursions, traditional Buryat cuisine, hot springs, beach holidays, medicinal tours, Zabaikalsky national Park

useful facts

All tours are conducted in accompanied by tour guides

what's included

The services of the travel guide;
transportation
guide services
entrance fee to Baikal National Park.

the price per one person

3000i

The Zmeinaya Bay Tour

Departure from the village of Maksimikha is scheduled at 9:00 am, from the village of Goryachinsk at 7:30 am, from the village of Ust-Barguzin – 9:45 am (automobile transport). After crossing the bridge over the Barguzin, we get to the Check Point of Baikal National Park. There you will be presented with the route of our excursion. You can also purchase different Baikal-related souvenirs. After necessary paper work is filled, we follow to the final destination of our automobile route. Several stops at interesting places are planned during the drive.
READ MORE+ Collapse

The Zmeinaya Bay Tour

Arrival in the area of Monakhovo (the final destination of the automobile route) is scheduled at 12:00. Then we embark the ship which will take us to the Zmeinaya Pay. There you will have the chance to swim in the warmest water of Baikal as well as the Zmeinaya thermal springs.
READ MORE+ Collapse

The Zmeinaya Bay Tour

Later on, a delicious lunch is served. We get back to the area of Monakhovo where we change the transport. Along the way, we plan to make several stops. Thus, we will visit the Bolshoe Bormashevoe Lake (its water has curative properties and is used in treatment of disorders of locomotor system and skin diseases). The return to the base-camp is scheduled at around 20:00
READ MORE+ Collapse
EN / RU

to book a tour / another tour

Select the tour and date:

EN / RU

Бухта змеиная

Экскурсионный тур, термальные источники

EN / RU

Бухта змеиная

Бухта Змеиная - славится горячими источниками, изливающимися в нескольких местах побережья - на суше и под водой. Свое название источник получил от популяции ужа обыкновенного - неядовитые полозы иногда появляются рядом с ним. На месте выхода воды построено два деревянных сруба для купания. Дебит источника стабилен на протяжении многих десятилетий и составляет 0,2-0,3 л/с, или около 20 м3/сутки, температура воды от +32 до +56°С в зависимости от времени года. Вода гидрокарбонатно-сульфатно-натриевая, общая минерализация - 0,5 г/л, с запахом и привкусом сероводорода, с содержанием фтора от 10 до 23 мг/л. Местное население использует источник для лечения радикулита и болезней опорно-двигательной системы. Предлагаем вам посетить змеиные источники

маршрут тура

Выезд из с. Горячинск - 7:30
Выезд из с. Максимиха - 9:00
Выезд из с. Усть-Баргузин - 9:45
Монахово - Бухта Змеиная - озере Большое Бормашевое
Возвращение 20:00

продолжительность

1 день

что вы увидите

Экскурсии, традиционная бурятская кухня, термальные источники, пляжный отдых, целебный тур, забайкальский национальный парк

полезно знать

Все экскурсии проводятся в
сопровождении гидов-экскурсоводов

что включено

Питание
Гид-экскурсовод
Транспорт
Въезд в забайкальский национальный парк

стоимость путевки на человека

3000i

Бухта змеиная

Выезд на автотранспорте из села Максимиха-9:00, из села Горячинск-7:30, из поселка Усть-Баргузин-9:45. Пересекая мост через реку Баргузин, мы попадаем на КПП забайкальского национального парка. На КПП вам кратко расскажут маршрут экскурсии, там же возможно приобрести различные сувениры с байкальской символикой. После оформления документов, следуем к конечной точке нашего автомобильного маршрута, по пути следования делаем несколько остановок в интересных местах.
Читать больше + Свернуть
Прибытие в местность Монахово (конечный пункт автомобильного маршрута) ориентировочно в 12:00, где и производится посадка на катер. Далее на корабле следуем в бухту Змеиную, где нас ждут: купание в самой теплой воде Байкала, купание в термальных источниках и вкуснейший обед, в лучших традициях озера Байкал.
Читать больше + Свернуть
Затем возвращаемся в местность Монахово, где мы меняем водный транспорт на автомобильный, по пути следования к нашей отправной точке, делаем несколько остановок, одна из них будет на озере Большое Бормашевое (обладает целебными свойствами, лечит опорно двигательный аппарат, кожные заболевания). Возвращение 20:00.
Читать больше + Свернуть
EN / RU

забронировать тур / выбрать другой тур

Выберите тур и дату заезда: